Hiking in the North Cascades: Ptarmigan Ridge

I’m a little late getting this post up, since I went on this hike a week ago. Mum and I took the dog with us up to Ptarmigan Ridge on a sunny, late summer afternoon. I won’t go into much detail, but I will tell you it was a pretty pleasant out-and-back 11 mile hike. Compared to other hikes I’ve done in the past, this one didn’t have as much elevation change. Amazing views all around to the foot of Mount Baker. I’m just going to get right to the pictures for now so enjoy!
















One thought on “Hiking in the North Cascades: Ptarmigan Ridge

Leave a Reply

